Early Voting Begins September 29th

This just in from the office of the Johnson County Auditor:

Early voting for the November 8 presidential election begins at 7:45 AM onThursday, September 29 at the Johnson County Auditor’s Office, 913 S. Dubuque St. In-person early voting continues during regular business hours ,7:45 AM to 5:30 PM, through the end of business on Monday, November 7.

The Auditor’s Office is also announcing weekend and evening hours and satellite voting locations.

(Note: Petersen Hall, Lucky's, and Boyd Law are additions from the preliminary schedule. We have also scheduled two additional days at the Iowa City Public Library and one additional day at the Coralville Library.)

Early Voting at Auditor’s Office
913 S. Dubuque St., Iowa City
Weekdays 7:45 AM -5:30 PM
Thursday, September 29 through Monday, November 7

Evening Hours - Open till 9 PM
Tuesday, November 1
Wednesday, November 2
Thursday, November 3

Weekend Hours
Saturday, October 29, 8 AM – 5 PM
Saturday, November 5, 8 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, November 6, Noon – 5 PM

Iowa City Public Library
123 S. Linn St., Iowa City
Early Bird Day Thursday, September 29, 11 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, October 29, 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday, October 30, Noon-5 PM
Monday, October 31 through Friday, November 4, 11 AM – 4 PM
Saturday, November 5, 10 AM - 5 PM

Old Capitol Town Center
201 S. Clinton St, Iowa City, 2nd Floor
Friday, October 21, 10 AM - 2 PM

Mary Louise Petersen Residence Hall
304 Grand Ave., Iowa City
Multipurpose Room
Friday, October 21, 3 - 7 PM

Iowa Memorial Union
125 N. Madison St., Iowa City, Lower level
Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28, 9 AM – 3 PM

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
200 Hawkins Dr., Iowa City
Fountain Lobby
Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28, 10 AM – 4 PM

North Liberty Community Library
520 W Cherry St., North Liberty
Saturday, October 29, 11 AM - 3 PM

Lucky's Market
1668 Sycamore St, Iowa City
Sunday, October 30, 11 AM - 4 PM

Boyd Law Building
130 Byington Rd, Iowa City
Levitt Auditorium
Tuesday, November 1, 9:30 AM - 2 PM

Coralville Public Library
1401 5th St., Coralville
Friday, November 4, 11 AM - 5 PM
Saturday, November 5, 10 AM - 4 PM